Workflows you have created can be Archived or Deleted altogether, based on their status:
Workflows that have been published are known as Active workflows. These are workflows that you are using in production and are executing your communication automations.
These workflows contain history about their executions, such as the amount of times they have been triggered, what actions have been run, and what messages have been sent.
As such, Active workflows can only be archived as to preserve the workflow history in the event of an audit, or the need to duplicate it to put the workflow back into action.
Workflows that have not been published are known as Draft workflows. These are workflows that are still being built and have not yet been executed.
These workflows do not yet contain history about their executions.
As such, Draft workflows can be deleted altogether in order to declutter your Workflow dashboard as there is not history to preserve.
Archiving or Deleting Workflows
Archiving a Workflow
Quickly and easily archive an Active workflow from the Workflows Dashboard by clicking the more options button on the workflow card and selecting Archive.
You will need to acknowlege that you are archiving a workflow by clicking confirm before it will be archived.
This will unpublish the workflow and place it into an archived status, preserving it's execution history.
Workflows that have been archived cannot currently be opened, instead, you will need to duplicate the workflow to use the definition again.
Deleting a Workflow
Quickly and easily delete a Draft workflow from the Workflows Dashboard by clicking the more option button on the workflow card and selecting Delete.
This will completely delete the workflow form your workspace.